GIG grows with its biotech customers

A contribution from the real estate newspaper by Lars Wiederhold | 18.03.2021

The Berlin-based facility manager and industrial services provider GIG benefits greatly from the fact that it focused on the pharmaceutical and biotech segment many years ago in terms of customer acquisition and employee training. It continued its growth last year.

Pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies are currently the talk of the town because of their importance in the fight against the Corona pandemic. Facility manager GIG is fortunate to have focused on this particular customer group with its special properties many years ago.

A major contract for the facility management of the 6-hectare Oberhafen campus in Frankfurt, which is teeming with technology companies with research laboratories, clean rooms and computer centres, gave a clear boost in this direction in 2005. The mandate was followed by the decision to locate the Frankfurt branch of the Berlin real estate service provider on the campus.

Read more: To the full article at IZ

GIG wächst mit seinen Biotech-Kunden

Ein Beitrag der Immobilienzeitung von Lars Wiederhold | 18.03.2021

Der Berliner Facility-Manager und Industriedienstleister GIG profitiert stark davon, dass er bereits vor vielen Jahren in der Kundenakquise und Mitarbeiterschulung auf das Pharma- und Biotech-Segment gesetzt hat. Er setzte im vergangenen Jahr sein Wachstum fort.

Unternehmen aus Pharmazie und Biotechnologie sind derzeit wegen ihrer Bedeutung im Kampf gegen die Corona-Pandemie in aller Munde. Der Facility-Manager GIG hat das Glück, schon vor vielen Jahren auf diese besondere Kundengruppe mit ihren speziellen Immobilien gesetzt zu haben.

Einen deutlichen Schub in diese Richtung hatte im Jahr 2005 ein Großauftrag für das Facility-Management des rund 6 ha großen Campus Oberhafen in Frankfurt gegeben, wo es vor Technologieunternehmen mit Forschungslaboren, Reinräumen und Rechenzentren nur so wimmelt. Dem Mandat folgte die Entscheidung, den Frankfurter Ableger des Berliner Immobiliendienstleisters im Campus anzusiedeln.

Weiterlesen: Zum vollständigen Artikel bei der IZ