PRIVACY POLICY

Data protection

The use of the Internet pages of the GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH is possible without any indication of personal data.

If you provide GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH or companies of the GIG group of companies with personal data, this data will be treated with due commercial care and in accordance with the provisions of data protection law pursuant to the German Data Protection Regulation (DSGVO) and country-specific data protection provisions. GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH and the companies of the GIG Group take the protection of your personal data very seriously. Personal data is treated confidentially and in accordance with the statutory data protection regulations, data protection principles and this data protection declaration. No personal data is collected from external data sources.

Personal data is used by GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH or companies of the GIG group of companies solely for the purpose of responding to your requests for information and enquiries as well as to carry out contractual order processing. An overview of processing activities (Art. 30 DSGVO) and retention periods can be provided upon request. The legally required deletion periods are observed. We would like to point out that data transmission on the internet (e.g. communication by e-mail) can have security gaps. Complete protection of data against access by third parties is not possible. For this reason, every data subject is free to transmit personal data to us by alternative means, for example by telephone. Due to the use of communication services, data transmission on servers of the respective service provider cannot be excluded.

The technical and organisational measures to ensure the security of processing are regularly reviewed and improved.

Person responsible and data protection officer

This privacy policy informs users of this website about the nature, scope and purpose of the collection and use of personal data by the responsible party:

GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH
Hohenzollerndamm 150

14199 Berlin
Phone +49 (0) 30 / 7568 777 - 0
Fax +49 (0) 30 /7568 777 - 77
E-mail: info@gig24.com
Website: https://gig24.com

You can reach the Data Protection Officer at:

GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH
Hohenzollerndamm 150

14199 Berlin
Phone +49 (0) 30 / 7568 777 - 0
Fax +49 (0) 30 /7568 777 - 77
E-mail: datenschutzbeauftragter@gig24.com
Website: https://gig24.com

Data in the application procedure

GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH collects and processes the personal data of applicants for the purpose of handling the application procedure. The processing may also take place electronically. This is particularly the case if an applicant submits the relevant application documents electronically, for example by e-mail or via a web form on the website. If an employment contract is concluded with an applicant, the transmitted data will be stored for the purpose of processing the employment relationship in compliance with the statutory provisions. If no employment contract is concluded with the applicant, the application documents will be deleted six months after notification of the rejection decision, provided that no other legitimate interests of the controller conflict with such deletion. Other legitimate interest in this sense is, for example, a duty to provide evidence in proceedings under the General Equal Treatment Act (AGG).

Cookies

The Internet pages of GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH or companies of the GIG group of companies sometimes use so-called cookies. Cookies do not cause any damage to your computer and do not contain viruses. Cookies serve to make our offer more user-friendly, effective and secure. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your computer and saved by your browser.
Most of the cookies we use are so-called "session cookies". They are automatically deleted at the end of your visit. Other cookies remain stored on your end device until you delete them. These cookies enable us to recognise your browser on your next visit. You can set your browser so that you are informed about the setting of cookies and only allow cookies in individual cases, exclude the acceptance of cookies for certain cases or in general and activate the automatic deletion of cookies when closing the browser. If you deactivate cookies, the functionality of this website may be limited.


You can change the cookie settings at: [rcb-consent type="change" tag="a" text="Change cookie settings"]
You can view the history of cookie settings at: [rcb-consent type="history" tag="a" text="History of cookie settings"].
You can revoke cookie consents at: [rcb-consent type="revoke" tag="a" text="Revoke consents" successmessage="You have successfully revoked cookie consent. The page will now reload."]

SSL encryption

 

For security reasons and to protect the transmission of confidential content, such as enquiries that you send to us as the site operator, this site uses SSL encryption. You can recognise an encrypted connection by the fact that the address line of the browser changes from "http://" to "https://" and by the lock symbol in your browser line. If SSL encryption is activated, the data you transmit to us cannot be read by third parties.

Privacy policy for the use of Google Analytics

This website uses functions of the web analysis service Google Analytics. The provider is Google Inc. 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Google Analytics uses so-called "cookies". These are text files that are stored on your computer and enable an analysis of your use of the website. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website is usually transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. In the event that IP anonymisation is activated on this website, however, your IP address will be truncated beforehand by Google within member states of the European Union or in other contracting states to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and shortened there. On behalf of the operator of this website, Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage to the website operator. The IP address transmitted by your browser as part of Google Analytics will not be merged with other Google data. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. You can also prevent the collection of data generated by the cookie and related to your use of the website (including your IP address) by Google and the processing of this data by Google by downloading and installing the browser plugin available at the following link: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.

Contact

If you send us enquiries via the contact form or by other means, the information you provide in the enquiry form, including the contact details you provide there, will be stored by GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH or companies of the GIG group of companies for the purpose of processing the enquiry and in the event of follow-up questions. We do not pass this data on to third parties without your consent. Business card data is digitised and stored for the purpose of contacting you.

Right to information, correction, deletion, blocking

You have the right at any time to free information about your stored personal data (Art. 15 DSGVO), its origin and recipient and the purpose of data processing as well as a right to correction (Art. 16 DSGVO), blocking (Art. 18 DSGVO) or deletion (Art. 17 DSGVO of this data. For this purpose and for further questions on the subject of personal data, you can contact our company data protection officer mentioned above at any time.

There is a right of objection in accordance with Art. 21 DSGVO.

Furthermore, in the event of problems regarding data protection, you have the right to complain to the competent supervisory authority. GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH cooperates with the supervisory authority in the performance of its duties in accordance with Art. 31 DSGVO.

Amendment of the privacy policy

As the responsible party, we reserve the right to change the data protection declaration at any time with regard to applicable data protection regulations. Current status: May 2018.

Source: e-recht24.de

Datenschutz

Datenschutz

Die Nutzung der Internetseiten der GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH ist grundsätzlich ohne jede Angabe personenbezogener Daten möglich.

Sofern Sie der GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH oder Unternehmen der GIG Unternehmensgruppe persönliche Daten mitteilen, werden diese mit kaufmännischer gebotener Sorgfalt sowie den datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen gemäß Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) und landesspezifischen Datenschutzbestimmungen entsprechend behandelt. Die GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH und die Unternehmen der GIG Unternehmensgruppe nehmen den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten sehr ernst. Personenbezogene Daten werden vertraulich und entsprechend der gesetzlichen Datenschutzvorschriften, Datenschutzgrundsätze sowie dieser Datenschutzerklärung behandelt. Es werden keine persönlichen Daten aus externen Datenquellen erhoben.

Persönliche Daten dienen der GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH oder Unternehmen der GIG Unternehmensgruppe allein zu dem Zweck, Ihre Informationsanforderungen und Anfragen zu beantworten sowie die vertragliche Auftragsbearbeitung durchzuführen. Eine Übersicht der Verarbeitungstätigkeiten (Art. 30 DSGVO) und Aufbewahrungsfristen kann auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Es werden die gesetzlich geforderten Löschfristen eingehalten. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die Datenübertragung im Internet (z.B. bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail) Sicherheitslücken aufweisen kann. Ein lückenloser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte ist nicht möglich. Aus diesem Grund steht es jeder betroffenen Person frei, personenbezogene Daten auch auf alternativen Wegen, beispielsweise telefonisch, an uns zu übermitteln. Aufgrund der Nutzung von Kommunikationsdiensten kann eine Datenübertragung auf Servern des jeweiligen Dienstleisters nicht ausgeschlossen werden.

Die technisch-organisatorischen Maßnahmen zur Sicherstellung der Sicherheit der Verarbeitung werden regelmäßig überprüft und verbessert.

Unseren Betrieblichen Datenschutzbeauftragten, Herrn Sebastian Zeh, erreichen Sie unter folgender E-Mailadresse: datenschutzbeauftragter@gig24.com

 

Daten im Bewerbungsverfahren

Die GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH erhebt und verarbeitet die personenbezogenen Daten von Bewerbern zum Zwecke der Abwicklung des Bewerbungsverfahrens. Die Verarbeitung kann auch auf elektronischem Wege erfolgen. Dies ist insbesondere dann der Fall, wenn ein Bewerber entsprechende Bewerbungsunterlagen auf dem elektronischen Wege, beispielsweise per E-Mail oder über ein auf der Internetseite befindliches Webformular, übermittelt. Kommt es zu einem Anstellungsvertrag mit einem Bewerber, werden die übermittelten Daten zum Zwecke der Abwicklung des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses unter Beachtung der gesetzlichen Vorschriften gespeichert. Wird kein Anstellungsvertrag mit dem Bewerber geschlossen, so werden die Bewerbungsunterlagen sechs Monate nach Bekanntgabe der Absageentscheidung gelöscht, sofern einer Löschung keine sonstigen berechtigten Interessen des für die Verarbeitung Verantwortlichen entgegenstehen. Sonstiges berechtigtes Interesse in diesem Sinne ist beispielsweise eine Beweispflicht in einem Verfahren nach dem Allgemeinen Gleichbehandlungsgesetz (AGG).

 

Cookies

Die Internetseiten der GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH oder von Unternehmen der GIG Unternehmensgruppe verwenden teilweise so genannte Cookies. Cookies richten auf Ihrem Rechner keinen Schaden an und enthalten keine Viren. Cookies dienen dazu, unser Angebot nutzerfreundlicher, effektiver und sicherer zu machen. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Rechner abgelegt werden und die Ihr Browser speichert.
Die meisten der von uns verwendeten Cookies sind so genannte „Session-Cookies“. Sie werden nach Ende Ihres Besuchs automatisch gelöscht. Andere Cookies bleiben auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert, bis Sie diese löschen. Diese Cookies ermöglichen es uns, Ihren Browser beim nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen. Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass Sie über das Setzen von Cookies informiert werden und Cookies nur im Einzelfall erlauben, die Annahme von Cookies für bestimmte Fälle oder generell ausschließen sowie das automatische Löschen der Cookies beim Schließen des Browser aktivieren. Bei der Deaktivierung von Cookies kann die Funktionalität dieser Website eingeschränkt sein.

 

SSL-Verschlüsselung

Diese Seite nutzt aus Gründen der Sicherheit und zum Schutz der Übertragung vertraulicher Inhalte, wie zum Beispiel der Anfragen, die Sie an uns als Seitenbetreiber senden, eine SSL-Verschlüsselung. Eine verschlüsselte Verbindung erkennen Sie daran, dass die Adresszeile des Browsers von „http://“ auf „https://“ wechselt und an dem Schloss-Symbol in Ihrer Browserzeile. Wenn die SSL Verschlüsselung aktiviert ist, können die Daten, die Sie an uns übermitteln, nicht von Dritten mitgelesen werden.

 

Datenschutzerklärung für die Nutzung von Google Analytics

Diese Website nutzt Funktionen des Webanalysedienstes Google Analytics. Anbieter ist die Google Inc. 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“. Das sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Falle der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Webseite wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Website wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

 

Kontakt

Wenn Sie uns per Kontaktformular oder auf anderen Wegen Anfragen zukommen lassen, werden Ihre Angaben aus dem Anfrageformular inklusive der von Ihnen dort angegebenen Kontaktdaten zwecks Bearbeitung der Anfrage und für den Fall von Anschlussfragen bei der GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH oder Unternehmen der GIG Unternehmensgruppe gespeichert. Diese Daten geben wir nicht ohne Ihre Einwilligung an Dritte weiter. Die Daten von Visitenkarten werden für den Zweck der Kontaktaufnahme digitalisiert und gespeichert.

 

Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Sperrung

Sie haben jederzeit das Recht auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über Ihre gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten (Art. 15 DSGVO), deren Herkunft und Empfänger und den Zweck der Datenverarbeitung sowie ein Recht auf Berichtigung (Art. 16 DSGVO), Sperrung (Art. 18 DSGVO) oder Löschung (Art. 17 DSGVO dieser Daten. Hierzu sowie zu weiteren Fragen zum Thema personenbezogene Daten können Sie sich jederzeit an unseren oben genannten Betrieblichen Datenschutzbeauftragten  wenden.

Es besteht ein Widerspruchsrecht gemäß Art. 21 DSGVO.

Weiterhin haben Sie bei Problemen hinsichtlich des Datenschutzes ein Beschwerderecht bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde. Die GIG Technology & Real Estate GmbH arbeitet gemäß Art. 31 DSGVO mit der Aufsichtsbehörde bei der Erfüllung ihrer Aufgaben zusammen.

 

Änderung der Datenschutzerklärung

Wir als Verantwortliche behalten es uns vor, die Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit im Hinblick auf geltende Datenschutzvorschriften zu verändern. Derzeitiger Stand: Mai 2018.

 

Quelle: e-recht24.de